New Fiction in the Library

 

The Mossad Messiah: A Novel of Israel,  by Leigh Lerner

    Israeli intelligence plants the progressive son of a rabbi's secret affair as a mole to struggle from within against ultra-Orthodox leaders  The goal: bring 750,000 ultra Orthodox Israelis into full participation in the nations's contemporary life.  Told with humor and a surprise conclusion.

 

Nothing is Forgotten: A Novel, by Peter Golden

   (Should appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Anita Diamant.) A unique look at the Cold War era, from two points of view--that of a Jewish American kid, and a hard-edged Jewish teen in Russia, also depicting the effects of the Holocaust on the lives of survivors in Russia, France, and America. The American learns that there is more to his grandmother's story than he could have imagined, and his search for answers takes him to Germany, France, the USSR, and Yulianna, the Russian-Jewish teen. 

 

Queen for a Day, by   Maxine Rosaler

   With "New York Jewish flavor" in the writing, this is the story of women dealing with the challenge of being mothers to children with disabilities, particularly autism.

 

 Online Catalog

Questions? Andrea Rapp, Temple Librarian, 513-793-2556 or arapp@wisetemple.org

Open to the entire Cincinnati community.‚Äč